انتعاش
ممكن
الانتعاش ممكن

يجوز، 2022

25قد10: 00 صباحا11: 30 صباحاحدث افتراضيندوة عبر الإنترنت في مقاطعة إنديانا - كبار السن والقمار

الوقت:

(الأربعاء) 10:00 صباحًا - 11:30 صباحًا

تفاصيل الحدث

ندوة مجانية عبر الإنترنت تقدمها Armstrong-Indiana-Clarion هيئة المخدرات والكحول

ندوة عبر الإنترنت في مقاطعة إنديانا: الكبار الأكبر سنًا والمقامرة

اليوم ، أصبح بإمكان الأشخاص الوصول إلى أنشطة المقامرة والمشاركة فيها أكثر من أي وقت مضى. كبار السن ليسوا استثناء. في حين أن غالبية السكان قادرون على المقامرة دون تطوير أي مشاكل ، إلا أن هناك نسبة صغيرة من الأشخاص غير القادرين على الحفاظ على مستويات لعب مسؤولة. لسوء الحظ بالنسبة لهؤلاء الأفراد ، غالبًا ما يتقدم هذا إلى نقطة حيث تتأثر العديد من مجالات حياتهم بطريقة سلبية.

 

تشير الأبحاث إلى أن هذا اضطراب شائع يحدث بين الأفراد الذين يعانون من مشاكل الصحة العقلية و / أو الذين يعانون من مشاكل تعاطي المخدرات. هذا هو الحال في كثير من الأحيان مع شيخوخة السكان. خلال هذا البرنامج ، سيتعرف المشاركون على المشكلة ، وكيف تتطور في كثير من الأحيان ، وعلامات التحذير التي يتم عرضها غالبًا ، والأهم من ذلك ، ما هي المساعدة المتاحة. مع التركيز على كبار السن ، ستشمل المناقشة أيضًا طرقًا للحفاظ على مستويات المشاركة المسؤولة ، في محاولة لتجنب المشاكل من التطور ، أو أن تصبح أسوأ.

مقدم:

  • Gregory A Krausz، MA، CAADC، LPC

 

أهداف التعلم 

عند الانتهاء من هذه الورشة ، سيقوم المشاركون بما يلي:

  • التعرف على المقامرة والعوامل التي تدخل في تطور مشكلة المقامرة ، وتحديداً بين كبار السن
  • تحديد معدلات انتشار وعوامل الخطر للمقامرة المضطربة
  • ناقش علامات التحذير وكيفية معالجة المشكلة مع كبار السن
  • حدد طرقًا للحفاظ على مستويات المشاركة المسؤولة
  • لديك وعي بالموارد المحلية المتاحة

 

التعليم المستمر

تمت الموافقة على هذا البرنامج المباشر من قبل مجلس اعتماد مستشاري المقامرة الدولي - سيكون الحاضرون الذين أكملوا الندوة المباشرة على الويب مؤهلين للحصول على 1.5 ساعة من الائتمان

تكلفة CEs IGCCB - بدون تكلفة

 

تمت الموافقة على هذا البرنامج المباشر من قبل مجلس اعتماد السلطة الفلسطينية لمدة 1.5 ساعة من رصيد التعليم المستمر

تكلفة CEs مجلس شهادة PA - بدون تكلفة

 

قانون 48 ساعة معتمدة المتاحة

تكلفة قانون 48 ساعة معتمدة - بدون تكلفة

 

NASW-PA Chapter هي الراعي المشارك لهذه الورشة. 1.5 سيتم منح CEs لإكمال هذه الدورة. تم تعيين NASW كمزود معتمد مسبقًا للتعليم المهني المستمر للأخصائيين الاجتماعيين (القسم 47.36) ومعالج الزواج والأسرة (القسم 48.36) والمستشارين المحترفين (القسم 49.36) من قبل مجلس ولاية PA للعمال الاجتماعيين والمعالجين بالزواج والأسرة ومستشارون محترفون.

تكلفة CEs Board Board - Armstrong Indiana Clarion Drug and Alcohol Commission سوف تغطي تكلفة هذه CE. في وقت التسجيل ، يجب عليك الإشارة إلى ما إذا كنت ترغب في الحصول على CE أم لا ، وما إذا كنت / لست عضوًا في NASW-PA. إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة حول هذا الموضوع ، يرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى josh@pacouncil.com. 

 

يرجى الملاحظة - سيتم منح CE فقط لأولئك الحاضرين الذين يشاركون في البرنامج الكامل - لن يتم منح CE جزئية. تنطبق CE على البرنامج المباشر فقط - لن يتم توفير CE لأي شخص يشاهد تسجيلاً للبرنامج. سيتم منح CE فقط لأولئك الذين يسجلون ويسجلون الدخول إلى حدث التكبير / التصغير باستخدام أسمائهم على جهاز كمبيوتر / جهاز لوحي - لن يتم التعرف على أرقام الهواتف. لن يتم منح CE للبرامج المكررة.

 

التسجيل

لمزيد من المعلومات ، أو للتسجيل في هذه الندوة عبر الإنترنت ، الرجاء النقر هنا 

 

* يرجى ملاحظة أن: التسجيل في هذا الحدث سيضيف اسمك تلقائيًا إلى قائمة البريد الإلكتروني للأحداث الخاصة بنا ما لم يُطلب خلاف ذلك

تفاصيل الحدث الظاهري

حدث بالفعل!

تصميم المواقع الإلكترونية by اللهجة التفاعلية
X

Recovery
is Possible
Recovery is Possible

may, 2022

25may10:00 am11:30 amVirtual EventIndiana County Webinar - Older Adults and Gambling

Time

(Wednesday) 10:00 am - 11:30 am

Event Details

A FREE webinar offered by the Armstrong-Indiana-Clarion Drug & Alcohol Commission

Indiana County Webinar: Older Adults and Gambling

Today, more people have access to, and are participating in, gambling activities than ever before. Older adults are no exception. While the majority of the population is able to gamble without developing any issues, there is a small percentage of people who are unable to maintain responsible levels of play.  Unfortunately for these individuals, this often progresses to a point where several areas of their lives are impacted in a negative way.

 

Research indicates this is a common co-occurring disorder among individuals who are experiencing mental health issues and/or experiencing substance use issues. This is often the case with the aging population. During this program, participants will learn about the problem, how it often develops, warning signs that are often displayed, and most importantly, what help is available. With a focus on older adults, discussion will also include ways to maintain responsible levels of participation, in an effort to avoid problems from developing, or becoming worse.

Presenter:

  • Gregory A Krausz, MA, CAADC, LPC

 

Learning Objectives 

Upon completion of this workshop, participants will:

  • Become familiar with gambling and factors included in the development of problematic gambling, specifically among older adults
  • Identify prevalence rates and risk factors of disordered gambling
  • Discuss warning signs and how to address the issue with older adults
  • Identify ways to maintain responsible levels of participation
  • Have awareness of available local resources

 

Continuing Education

This live program has been approved by the International Gambling Counselor Certification Board – attendees who complete the live webinar will be eligible to receive 1.5 hours of credit

Cost for IGCCB CEs – No Cost

 

This live program has been approved by the PA Certification Board for 1.5 hours of continuing education credit

Cost for PA Cert Board CEs – No Cost

 

Act 48 credits available

Cost for Act 48 credits – No Cost

 

NASW-PA Chapter is a co-sponsor of this workshop. 1.5 CEs will be awarded for completion of this course. NASW has been designated as a pre-approved provider of professional continuing education for social workers (Section 47.36), Marriage and Family Therapist (Section 48.36) and Professional Counselors (Section 49.36) by the PA State Board of Social Workers, Marriage & Family Therapists and Professional Counselors.

Cost for PA Cert Board CEs – Armstrong Indiana Clarion Drug and Alcohol Commission will be covering the cost for these CE’s. At the time of registration, you must indicate whether or not you would like CE’s, and if you are/are not a member of NASW-PA. If you have any questions about this, please email josh@pacouncil.com. 

 

Please note – CE’s will only be awarded to those attendees who participate in the complete program – no partial CE’s will be awarded. CE’s apply to live program only – CE’s will not be made available to anyone viewing a recording of the program. CE’s will only be awarded to those who log register and log in to the zoom event using their names on a computer/tablet – phone numbers will not be recognized. CE’s will not be awarded for duplicated programs.

 

Register

For more information, or to register for this webinar, please click HERE 

 

*Please note: registering for this event will automatically add your name to our events email list unless otherwise requested

Virtual Event Details

Event access information coming soon, Please check back again closer to event start time.

Web Design by Accent Interactive
X