視頻

我們很高興為您帶來以下隨需記錄,可隨時查看。 如果你有問題,請告訴我們。

請注意,除非另有說明,否則以下任何On Demand內容均不提供CE。
精選視頻播放圖標

負責任賭博的基礎

主講人:Ken Litwak II,CADC,ICGC-I,CCTP,DRCC

該網絡研討會討論負責任賭博的基本原則。 該廣播簡要概述了問題和無序賭博,討論了與實體賭場賭博相比互聯網的獨特方面,並描述了負責任賭博的原理。 我們會審查賭博問題的警告信號,並討論向感到有問題的賭徒和家庭成員尋求幫助的途徑。

精選視頻播放圖標

體育博彩的廣闊世界

演講人:丹尼爾·J·特羅拉羅

一致地,有更多的創意和快節奏的娛樂形式可以幫助人們逃脫,希望或適應生活壓力。 無論是通過實質,技術還是多種其他方法來找到它,個人都變得更加大膽,精通技術和依賴技術。 每日幻想體育比賽和合法體育賭博的興起存在兩個爆炸性增長的領域。

隨著這些以技能為基礎的娛樂形式的出現和擴展,個人可以獲得信息和機會下注24/7。 該研討會將探討日常幻想體育比賽中常見的心理因素和類似賭博的機制,同時探討體育賭博的新興趨勢和未來考慮因素。

精選視頻播放圖標

在線賭博:危機時刻的擴展和使用

提出者:格雷戈里·A·克勞斯,MA,CAADC,LPC

該網絡研討會為討論危機,隔離和可用性如何影響在線賭博行為提供了機會。 重點是解決與危機相關的壓力的重要性,提供包括遠程治療在內的服務的使用,以及開發實現與客戶之間的聯繫和溝通的有效方法。

精選視頻播放圖標

COVID-19危機對專業的影響:自我保健和抵禦力的重要性

主講人:MFT LPC CCDPD CCTP CAADC Trish Caldwell

該培訓探索了賭博輔導員和其他專業人員在COVID-19爆發期間及以後如何幫助維持心理健康的實用方法。 討論包括從個人和專業角度對大流行病的常見反應,以及確定管理任何不良症狀和社會隔離的策略。

此外,還針對賭博顧問和其他專業人士在這種情況下的適應力的含義,以及如何利用這種適應力來幫助自己和所服務的人度過難關。

精選視頻播放圖標

兒童,COVID和青少年視頻遊戲與賭博的融合:空前的知識

主講人:Julie M. Hynes,MA,RD,CPS

近年來,我們所謂的“賭博”世界發生了巨大變化,而視頻遊戲中賭博的曝光也令人大開眼界。 在此網絡研討會中,參與者將了解視頻遊戲的最新趨勢以及這些趨勢如何模糊了遊戲與賭博之間的界限。 我們將專注於研究對年輕人面臨的公共健康風險的看法,討論COVID-19如何增加解決這些問題的需求,並提供可用於專業和個人環境的實用建議。

精選視頻播放圖標

與問題賭徒合作的壓力管理/正念方法

演講人:Anthony S. Parente,碩士,LCPC,NCC,MAC,ICGC II,BACC

壓力及其影響影響到我們所有人。 壓力與美國的所有主要健康問題有關,包括賭博疾病和其他成癮問題。 該研討會將增加參與者對壓力的理解,並講授有效的壓力管理工具和技術,以幫助賭博的無障礙客戶。 在此網絡研討會中,幫助專業人士將學習壓力如何在物理,認知,情感和精神層面上耗盡我們的資源。

精選視頻播放圖標

遠程治療– 4個快速入門步驟

由LCSW,ICGC-II,BAC的Jody Bechtold提出

遠程治療作為一種幫助客戶的方法一直在成為提供服務的重要方式。 地理障礙,健康問題和運輸限制導致對虛擬通信的需求。 我們目前正在經歷的當前COVID-19情況將這種需求擴大到了這樣的程度,即遠程治療對於維持諮詢師與客戶的聯繫至關重要。 該記錄將介紹快速啟動和運行以提供服務的方式。

Video

We are pleased to bring you the following on demand recordings, available to view at any time. Please let us know if you have any questions.

Please note, unless specified otherwise, there are no CE's available for any of the following On Demand content.
Featured Video Play Icon

Foundations of Responsible Gambling

Presented by: Ken Litwak II, CADC, ICGC-I, CCTP, DRCC

This webinar discusses the basic principles of responsible gambling. This broadcast gives a brief overview of problem and disordered gambling, discusses the unique aspects of internet compared to brick and mortar casino gambling, and describes the principles of responsible gambling. We review the warning signs of problem gambling and discuss where to go for help for gamblers and family members who feel they have a problem.

Featured Video Play Icon

The Wide World of Sports Betting

Presented by: Daniel J. Trolaro, MS

Consistently, there are more creative and fast paced forms of entertainment to help people escape, hope, or adjust to the stress of life. Whether finding it through substance, technology or a variety of other methods, individuals are becoming more daring, tech savvy and tech dependent. Two areas that have seen explosive growth exists in the world of daily fantasy sports contests and the emergence of legalized sports gambling.

With the advent and expansion of these skill-based forms of entertainment, individuals have access to information and opportunities to wager 24/7. This workshop will explore the psychological aspects and gambling-like mechanics common to daily fantasy sports contests while looking at emerging trends and future considerations in sports gambling.

Featured Video Play Icon

Online Gambling: Expansion and Use in Times of Crisis

Presented by: Gregory A. Krausz, MA, CAADC, LPC

This webinar offers the opportunity for a discussion about how crisis, isolation and availability can impact online gambling behaviors. The focus is on the importance of addressing the stress that is often associated with crisis, offering the use of services including teletherapy and the development of effective ways to achieve connection and communication with clients.

Featured Video Play Icon

The Professional Impacts of the COVID-19 Crisis: A Look into the Importance of Self-Care and Resilience

Presented by: Trish Caldwell, MFT LPC CCDPD CCTP CAADC

This training explores practical ways for gambling counselors and other professionals to help maintain their mental wellbeing during the COVID-19 outbreak and beyond. Discussion includes common reactions to the pandemic from both a personal and professional lens and identification of  strategies to manage any unwanted symptoms as well as social isolation.

Additionally, the meaning of resilience during times like this for gambling counselors and other professionals is addressed, and how to utilize this resilience to help yourself and those you are serving get through these difficult times.

Featured Video Play Icon

Kids, COVID and Convergence of Video Gaming & Gambling in Youth: What to Know in Unprecedented Times

Presented by: Julie M. Hynes, MA, RD, CPS

The world of what we have considered “gambling” has shifted dramatically in recent years, and exposure to gambling within video games is eye opening. In this webinar, participants will gain an understanding of recent trends in video gaming and how these trends have blurred the lines between what is gaming and gambling. We will focus on what the research says about the public health risks facing youth, discussing how COVID-19 has augmented the need to address these issues, and provide practical recommendations that can be applied in professional and personal settings.

Featured Video Play Icon

A Stress Management/Mindfulness Approach to Working with the Problem Gambler

Presented by: Anthony S. Parente, MA, LCPC, NCC, MAC, ICGC II, BACC

Stress and its impact affect us all. Stress is related to all major health problems in the United States including gambling disorder and other addictions. This workshop will increase participants understanding of stress and teach effective stress management tools and techniques to help gambling disordered clients. In this webinar helping professionals will learn how stress depletes our resources on a physical, cognitive, emotional and spiritual level.

Featured Video Play Icon

Teletherapy – 4 Quick Steps to Get Started

Presented by Jody Bechtold, LCSW, ICGC-II, BAC

The use of teletherapy as a way of assisting clients has continued to become an important way to offer services. Geographical barriers, health concerns and transportation limits have resulted in the need for virtual communication. The current COVID-19 situation that we are all experiencing has amplified this need to a point where teletherapy is now vital to maintain the counselor-client connection. This recording will address ways to quickly get up & running to be able to offer services.