自助会议

请注意–由于COVID-19,会议可能目前无法亲自举行。 请访问“赌徒匿名”网站,网址为 www.gamblersanonymous.org for more information.

当前每天召开电话会议–有关访问这些电话的更多信息,请单击 这里

 

什么是赌徒匿名(GA)?

赌徒无名氏 是一个由男女共同组成的团契,他们彼此分享经验,力量和希望,以解决共同的问题并帮助他人从赌博问题中恢复过来。

会员资格的唯一要求是希望停止赌博。 赌徒匿名会员没有任何会费。 他们通过自己的贡献自给自足。 赌徒匿名组织与任何教派,宗派,政治,组织或机构都没有结盟; 不想引起任何争议; 既不支持也不反对任何理由。 他们的主要目的是停止赌博,并帮助其他强迫性赌徒也这样做。

我们大多数人都不愿承认我们是真正的问题赌徒。 没有人喜欢认为他们与其他人不同。 因此,毫不奇怪,我们的赌博事业以无数次徒劳的尝试来证明我们可以像其他人一样赌博而成为特征。 每一天强迫我们控制赌博的想法是每个强迫性赌徒的极大痴迷。 这种错觉的持久性令人惊讶。 许多人将其推入监狱,精神错乱或死亡之门。

我们了解到,我们不得不完全承认自己是强迫性赌徒。 这是我们康复的第一步。 关于赌博,我们必须粉碎我们像其他人,或目前可能的妄想。 我们已经失去了控制赌博的能力。 我们知道,没有真正的强迫性赌徒能够重新获得控制权。 我们所有人有时都感觉到我们正在重新获得控制权,但是不可避免地会在这样的间隔时间(通常是短暂的)之后再进行更少的控制,这导致了令人沮丧和难以理解的挫败感。 我们坚信,我们这种类型的赌徒正处于一种进行性疾病的控制之中。 在任何可观的时间内,我们都会变得更糟,永远不会变得更好。 因此,为了过上正常的幸福生活,我们在日常事务中力求做到某些原则。

回答 GA的20个问题 看看你是否可能是一个强迫性赌徒。

有关PA中的计划和会议的更多信息,请访问 www.gamblersanonymous.org.

什么是Gam-Anon?

甘农 是受另一人赌博问题影响的男女的12步自助奖学金。 他们了解得很少,他们对忧虑和不眠之夜和许诺只是被打破的承诺熟悉。

在Gam-Anon的帮助下,无论亲人是否继续赌博,都可以回到正常的思维和生活方式。 加姆·阿农(Gam-Anon)认为,态度的转变对他人以及对赌徒都有无穷的帮助。

Gam-Anon不是宗教组织也不是咨询机构。 它不是治疗中心,也不是与提供此类服务的任何组织结盟的。 不需要会费或费用。 会员资格是自愿的,只需要一个人的生活受到他人赌博问题的影响即可。

  • 您是否担心亲人的赌博如何影响您的生活?
  • 亲爱的人赌博会引起焦虑和担忧吗?
  • 您是否因亲人或家人的赌博而有经济困难?
  • 您是否处于财务动荡或情绪困扰中,不确定为什么? 赌博可能是原因吗?
  • 您是否担心赌博的亲人的情绪健康和/或财务安全?

我怎么知道亲人的赌博是否有问题?
关于的信息 Gam-Anon网站 可以帮助您确定是否存在赌博问题。 欢迎您参加任何Gam-Anon会议,以听取经验丰富的成员并提出问题。 如果您所在的地区没有会议,请通过gamanonoffice@gam-anon.org或718-352-1671与Gam-Anon国际服务办公室联系。

甘安农会议有什么成就?
尝试找到以下问题的答案:

  • 我作为强迫性赌徒的亲人扮演什么角色?
  • 我该如何解决这个问题?
  • 我如何为仍在赌博的赌徒提供最大的帮助?
  • 我如何才能为正在“匿名赌徒”中康复的赌徒提供最大的帮助?
  • 我该如何解决赌博引起的财务问题?
  • 我该如何应对自己的愤怒,恐惧和不满?

参加Gam-Anon的费用是多少?
没有会费或费用。 成员在会议上尽其所能支付会议费用。

Gam-Anon是Gamblers Anonymous的一部分吗?
否。Gam-Anon和Gamblers Anonymous各自都有自己的法律认可组织和程序。 但是,我们正在合作组织,并鼓励彼此参加各自的计划。 Gam-Anon了解到,我们可以通过遵循自己的计划并理解并尊重GA计划来支持赌徒的康复。

如果我的赌徒仍在赌博,我可以参加Gam-Anon吗?
当然是。 我们的许多成员都爱着仍在赌博的人。 Gam-Anon会议帮助我们认识到,我们并不孤单。 该计划的步骤和工具可帮助我们控制自己的生活,尽管赌博和赌博引起的问题。 我们使用Gam-Anon计划建立自己的力量和宁静内在核心,并学习实用的工具来帮助我们应对赌博引起的问题。

如果我附近没有Gam-Anon会议怎么办?
前往 www.gam-anon.org 或通过gamanonoffice@gam-anon.org与Gam-Anon国际服务办公室联系,以获取信息和帮助。

这个程序是如何运行的?
“ 12步计划”从根本上基于古老的精神原理,并植根于合理的医学疗法。 该程序的最佳建议是“它起作用”。

这些步骤是恢复程序:

  1. 我们承认赌博无能为力,因为我们的生活变得难以控制。
  2. 我们开始相信,比我们强大的力量可以使我们恢复正常的思维和生活方式。
  3. 我们决定将自己的意志和生活移交给我们自己理解的这种力量。
  4. 我们对自己进行了无懈可击的道德和财务盘查。
  5. 我们向自己和对另一个人承认错误的确切性质。
  6. 我们完全准备消除这些字符缺陷。
  7. 我们谦卑地请上帝(据我们所知)消除我们的缺点。
  8. 我们列出了我们受到伤害的所有人员的清单,并愿意对所有人进行补偿。
  9. 我们会尽可能对这些人进行直接赔偿,除非这样做会伤害他们或他人。
  10. 我们继续进行个人盘点,如果发现错误,请立即接受。
  11. 当我们了解神时,我们通过祷告和冥想寻求改善与神的有意识接触,仅为了解神对我们的旨意以及实现神的能力而祈祷。
  12. 努力在所有事务中实践这些原则,我们试图将此信息传达给其他强迫性赌徒。

电话会议

提供电话会议,这可能对宾夕法尼亚州很少开会或根本没有开会的人有所帮助。 它们作为补充资源也可能会有所帮助。 请点击 这里 有关这些选项的更多信息

SMART恢复会议

SMART Recovery是一个面向节欲,非营利性组织,专门针对有上瘾问题的个人。 他们的自我授权,免费互助会议着重于帮助个人的想法和技术。

有关SMART Recovery的更多信息,或要查找本地会议,请单击 这里

Self-Help Meetings

Find a GA Meeting

What is Gamblers Anonymous (GA)?

Gamblers Anonymous is a fellowship of men and women who share their experience, strength, and hope with each other, that they may solve their common problem and help others to recover from a gambling problem.

The only requirement for membership is a desire to stop gambling. There are no dues or fees for Gamblers Anonymous membership; they are self-supporting through their own contributions. Gamblers Anonymous is not allied with any sect, denomination, politics, organization or institution; does not wish to engage in any controversy; neither endorses nor opposes any cause. Their primary purpose is to stop gambling and to help other compulsive gamblers do the same.

Most of us have been unwilling to admit we were real problem gamblers. No one likes to think they are different from their fellows. Therefore, it is not surprising that our gambling careers have been characterized by countless vain attempts to prove we could gamble like other people. The idea that somehow, some day, we will control our gambling is the great obsession of every compulsive gambler. The persistence of this illusion is astonishing. Many pursue it into the gates of prison, insanity, or death.

We learned we had to concede fully to our innermost selves that we are compulsive gamblers. This is the first step in our recovery. With reference to gambling, the delusion that we are like other people, or presently may be, has to be smashed. We have lost the ability to control our gambling. We know that no real compulsive gambler ever regains control. All of us felt at times we were regaining control, but such intervals—usually brief—were inevitably followed by still less control, which led in time to pitiful and incomprehensible demoralization. We are convinced that gamblers of our type are in the grip of a progressive illness. Over any considerable period of time we get worse, never better. Therefore, in order to lead normal happy lives, we try to practice to the best of our ability, certain principles in our daily affairs.

Answer GA’s 20 Questions to see if you might be a compulsive gambler.

For more information on the program and meetings in PA, visit www.gamblersanonymous.org.

What is Gam-Anon?

Gam-Anon is a 12 Step self-help fellowship of men and women who have been affected by the gambling problem of another. They understand as perhaps few can, and they are familiar with worry and sleepless nights and promises made only to be broken.

With the help of Gam-Anon, find your way back to a normal way of thinking and living, whether or not your loved ones continue to gamble. Gam-Anon believes that a change in attitude is of boundless help to others, as well as to gamblers.

Gam-Anon is not a religious organization or a counseling agency. It is not a treatment center, nor is it allied with any organization offering such services. No dues or fees are required. Membership is voluntary, requiring only that one’s own life has been affected by someone else’s gambling problem.

  • Are you concerned about how the gambling of a loved one is affecting your life?
  • Is the gambling of someone dear to you creating anxiety and worry?
  • Are you having financial problems due to the gambling of a loved one or family member?
  • Are you in financial turmoil or emotional distress and not sure why? Could gambling be the reason?
  • Are you worried about the emotional health and/or financial security of a loved one who is gambling?

How do I know if the gambling of my loved one is a problem?
The information on the Gam-Anon website may help you determine if there is a gambling problem. You are welcome to attend any Gam-Anon meeting to listen to experienced members and ask questions. If there is no meeting in your area, contact the Gam-Anon International Service Office at gamanonoffice@gam-anon.org or 718-352-1671.

What is accomplished at Gam-Anon meetings?
Attempts to find the answers to such questions as:

  • What is my role as the loved one of a compulsive gambler?
  • How can I cope with the problem?
  • How can I be of the greatest help to my gambler who is still gambling?
  • How can I be the greatest help to my gambler who is in recovery in Gamblers Anonymous?
  • How do I address the financial issues caused by the gambling?
  • How can I deal with my anger, fear and resentment?

What is the cost of attending Gam-Anon?
There are no dues or fees. Members contribute what they can at their meetings to pay meeting expenses.

Is Gam-Anon part of Gamblers Anonymous?
No. Gam-Anon and Gamblers Anonymous each have its own legally recognized organization and its own program. However, we are cooperating organizations and encourage attendance in each other’s programs. Gam-Anon has learned that we can support our gamblers in recovery by following our own program, and understanding and respecting the GA program.

Can I attend Gam-Anon if my gambler is still gambling?
Yes, of course. Many of our members have loved ones who are still gambling. Gam-Anon meetings help us realize that we are not alone with our problems. The steps and tools of the program help us to take control of our lives in spite of the gambling and problems caused by the gambling. We use the Gam-Anon program to build our own inner core of strength and serenity and learn practical tools to help us cope with the problems caused by the gambling.

What if there is no Gam-Anon meeting near to me?
Visit www.gam-anon.org or contact the Gam-Anon International Service Office at gamanonoffice@gam-anon.org for information and assistance.

How does the program work?
The 12 Step Program is fundamentally based on ancient spiritual principles and rooted in sound medical therapy. The best recommendation for the program is the fact that “it works.”

Here are the steps, which are a program of recovery:

  1. We admitted we were powerless over gambling—that our lives had become unmanageable.
  2. We came to believe that a Power greater than ourselves could restore us to a normal way of thinking and living.
  3. We made a decision to turn our will and our lives over to the care of this Power of our own understanding.
  4. We made a searching and fearless moral and financial inventory of ourselves.
  5. We admitted to ourselves and to another human being the exact nature of our wrongs.
  6. We were entirely ready to have these defects of character removed.
  7. We humbly asked God (of our understanding) to remove our shortcomings.
  8. We made a list of all persons we had harmed and became willing to make amends to them all.
  9. We make direct amends to such people wherever possible, except when to do so would injure them or others.
  10. We continued to take personal inventory and when we were wrong, promptly admitted it.
  11. We sought through prayer and meditation to improve our conscious contact with God as we understood Him, praying only for knowledge of His will for us and the power to carry that out.
  12. Having made an effort to practice these principles in all our affairs, we tried to carry this message to other compulsive gamblers.